FUTURE STUDENTS            PARENTS            CURRENT STUDENTS          ALUMNI & DONORS            FACULTY & STAFF            VISITORS           COMMUNITY

                                                              

 

ABOUT LMC     ACADEMICS     ADMISSIONS    STUDENT LIFE    LIBRARY     FINE ARTS    ATHLETICS    GIVING     CONTACT US  

Sports Offered

Men's

Basketball

Baseball

Football

Soccer

Track and Cross Country

Women's

Basketball

Baseball

Football

Soccer

Track/Cross Country

Volleyball

 

 

 

 

 

Lon Morris College is home to one of the most storied athletic programs in East Texas. The Bearcats compete in the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Region 14. The NJCAA is the national governing body for two-year college athletics, covering junior college and community colleges nationwide.

 

Directory of Coaches

 

Sport

Coach

Email address

Phone

Athletic Director/ Head Men’s Basketball

Dale Dotson

ddotson@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4073

Asst. Athletic Director & Men’s Basketball

Ricky Dotson

rdotson@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4081

Sports Information Director

Blake Porter

bporter@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4085

Head Women’s Basketball

Brenita Williams

bwilliams@lonmorris.edu

903-589-1404

Asst. Women’s Basketball

Kevin Jackson

kjackson@lonmorris.edu

903-589-1404

Head M/W Soccer Coach

Rafael Gonzales

rgonzales@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4099

Head Cross-Country/Track

Travis Beavers

tbeavers@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4070

Asst. Cross-Country/Track

Chris Jones

cjones@lonmorrris.edu

903-589-4070

Head Volleyball Coach

Frankie Velez

fvelez@lonmorris.edu

903-589-1440

Head Softball Coach

Kristen Breaux

kbreaux@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4042

Head Baseball Coach

Chase Tidwell

ctidwell@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4085

Cheerleading
Tiffany Dotson
903-589-4095

Football Office

Johnny Richey

jrichey@lonmorris.edu

903-589-4057

 

Go ‘Cats! This is a great time to be a part of our program. On behalf of our staff and coaches, we want to thank you for visiting our website. We want your experience to be enjoyable and rewarding.

 

For More Information on NJCAA, visit the website below:

 

NJCAA Region xiv: http://www.region14athletics.org/

njcaa: www.njcaa.org

 

 

 

Quick Links

About LMC

 

 

 

 

 

Admissions Process

 

 

 

Services/Resources

 

Website Disclaimer

 

Follow us on:

 

 

Google search
WWW www.beabearcat.com

800 College Avenue Jacksonville, Texas 75766 903.589.4000  1.800.259.5753         

© Lon Morris College 2011